Monday, March 12, 2012

Pinterest Loves!

Happy Monday... how is the time change workin' out for ya?

I overslept today by an hour... no joke... could not go to sleep last night, which has led to me being so tired today!
I love the time change, love the daylight until 8pm... just need  a day or two to get used to it!

Ok before my Pinterest finds for the week...
feast your eyes on my recent real life obsession..

These fancy cowgirl boots :)


How cute are those??


My work/game day outfit to watch the CATS play!

I have been wanting a new pair of boots for a long time... was a little nervous to go to The Boot Store lol but once I got there I tried on a million pairs and loved them all! Stephanie, I thought you would be so proud of these... are they Texas approved?? :)

Don't think I could forget to get my sweet angel a present... I facebook'd this and every about lost it.
Look at Frankie's now toy... he is such a fashionista ;)



Ok, now for a little Pinterest!


Obsessed with these pink earrings!
And these too...



Love the mixing and matching of the arm candy!


I am on a MAJOR spring cleaning kick... this house is totally more under control, but I really would like the kitchen a little more organized..sooo glad I found this... I am printing it off today and tackling the kitchen next!


Look at this PINK tiled shower! Dying. Love it ha.


I may have shared this oe before I love that wallpaper in the nursery! So cute. 


Love the SPARKLY tiled backsplash with that hood.


This is a cute idea.. the bench with the table.. love that look.


Stripes in your pantry or storage room closet! So clever! Give an ugly closet a fun, clean look!


Chalkboard pedestals.. how to make those.. really pretty would be great for a party to display around the food or whatnot!


Totally me.. every morning ha


hahahaha love that. very true.



Oprah says it best! 


Oh and I almost forgot the new line of OPI Spring colors.. I love all of these! Wish they came in gel!!

Happy Monday!
PS. I am looking for a couple guest bloggers... any takers?? Message me please!!!! Or I will come find you maybe :)


post signature

Sunday, March 11, 2012

Private Quarters


Happy Spring Forward!

Did everyone remember to set their clocks last night?? ;) I love this time of year because I am so excited for it to stay lighter outside later now!! I hate getting dark at 5pm... ugh! Major depressing!

I wanted to share about a party I had today... have yall heard of Private Quarters???


It is new in KY, but it is in other states... it's an upscale line of bedding... sheets, comforters, feather beds, pillows, crib sheets... and they also have scarves, wraps, robes etc. My mom's friend is the KY rep and today we had a party and let me tell you what.. it is literally the nicest bedding I've ever seen!

I am afraid after what I've ordered... I might never get out of bed again! HA!




The good news is... my party hit the party special of ordering more than $500 SO that means that until tomorrow at 6pm the "seven layer bedding" is 60% OFF! I get nothing from doing this so don't think I'm trying to sell something ha. But I really did want to share because it's such a great deal and I am so excited to get my stuff and I just wanted to offer my discount to anyone who might be interested!


It is so hard to tell how nice it is without seeing it in person... but I assure you.. I am picky about my bedding and cheap stuff doens't fly with me! ;) That is whyI love this line... because it's now affordable and really luxory bedding!

Ok here is the skinny...

The most popular things today, just so you'll know... were the sheet sets (Bamboo & Brillance), the Delux and Superior Featherbeds (which were sooo comfy!) and the crib sheets!

Just so you'll have an idea... here are some of the discounted prices:
Feather Beds The King Feather Bed reg $250 ... is $100 now! (I got this one!!)
The Queen Feather Bed reg $200 ... is $80 now!
 
Sheet Sets
 The Bamboo Sheet Set King Size reg. $250 .. now $100 (these are what I got they are probably the best sheets I've ever felt in my life!)
Bamboo Queen Sheet Set reg. $219 ... now $88

The Brilliance Sheet Set King size reg. $190 ... now $76
The Brilliance Sheet Set Queen size reg. $170 ... now $68
 
Crib Sheet The Serinity Crib Sheets which were the softest thing in the world... reg. $39 now only $14!! (Comes in cream, baby pink, baby blue, and chocolate) 

 Here is the website to look at :
http://www.privatequarters.net/content/PRODUCTS.aspx

This blanket was also a HUGE hit... it is super soft and cozy.. comes in a throw size or a bed blanket!


The grey was my fave!! Very neutral and a good color!
Pricing for this is now:

Queen  Reg. $99.99   NOW... $40
King Reg. $109.99  NOW... $44
THROW Blanket Reg. $39.99  Now... $16

A great deal!!  

Ok that's it I think! Party ends tomorrow at 6pm.

If you've been thinking of buying new sheets, comforters, blankets, etc... this is the time! Don't go to Bed Bath & Beyond and buy some with your coupon haha they will be more expensive and not near the quality.

I have Restoration Hardware sheets right now that I've had for about 3-4 years and paid a LOT for ... and the Bamboo ones I bought today for about 1/4 the price, I know I like better!

Email me if you'd like to order something and I will put you in touch with the rep so she can do the credit card thing and place your order! It comes in 7-10 days too how awesome is that?!?!

PS... look at this cute fruit we Kelly made for the party!
Thanks Pinterest!
(PS Go over real quick and follow her blog... she is having a give away once she reaches 50 followersand she is a GREAT gift giver let me tell ya! And she is hysterical you will love reading her posts! Plus she is quite the Martha Stewart and a new mommy so she's got lots to share... and she keeps it real ladies haha)


Ok lastly, I had our bedroom ceiling painted this weekend... and I am obsessed with it :)


This is such a crappy pic I will try to take a better one and post... but the color is really nice...

Ceiling: Sherwin Williams "Cardboard"
Walls: Sherwin Williams "Believable Buff"

And because I know you might ask... several people have emailed asking me about my window treatments :) Thanks for the compliments... they are my favorite fabric... and yes Tori and Dean have them in their Dining Room BUT I did have mine before I saw them on her show just FYI haha! My mom makes window treatments and actually made them but the fabric I bought a couple years ago from a local store in Lexington, The Rag Peddler, off Harrodsburg Rd. but I'm sure it could be found online! Houndstooth... then mom put a black out backing on the other side so if you close them it would be dark in the room!

Ok ... go look and order yourself some bedding :) You won't be disappointed! I promise!!












XO!

Sunday, March 4, 2012

A little bit of everything...

My poor blog is getting so neglected lately!! :( Makes me sad! I am just slammed with work and haven't even had time to catch up on anyone else's blogs either! Tonight I am getting with the program! This blog will be full of randoms... so bare with me lol ...

First order of business... my cousin Anna's baby shower pics... I never got to really share them and have been wanting to because it was adorable! Her friends in Knoxville did an awesome job!!



We clearly know that a shower is not a shower without some cute monogrammed loot ha!
My girl Jandyce did an amazing job per her usual :) She's awesome!


Don't you love the name "Graham" ?? I am obsessed with it!

My favorite is the Ladies Man burp cloth ... adorable!

We played a funny game that I thought was such a cute idea! The hostess had purchased a variety of baby related products from WalMart and then when she held each item up, we had to write down the price of what we thought it cost... then at the end we added up and whoever was closest to the real price won a prize and the "mom to be" got to keep all the goodies!
The Price is Right...



How cute is she?


My brother, Anna and Me ... little family photo op ha



I had SUCH a great time in Knoxville! Thanks ladies for a wonderful day!
Anna, I can't wait to meet sweet Graham and hold him!!!!!!!! XOXO

Next... have yall seen these???


New at Staples... the Martha Stewart office supply line... my life is now complete!
No, your eyes are not playing tricks on you, those are indeed chalkboard labels you can stick on something to then label it with chalk, and reuse!!

So I decided to use them on all my filing cabinets in my office :) (Duh!)


I am OBSESSED with them! I have been walking around the house thinking of places to use them ha
Yes, that is kinda sad, I am aware. ;)

My mom's birthday was last week!! We finally were all able to get together for dinner...


It was a fun night! Was happy to spend time with everything and hang out for her birthday!! <3

For you Lexington peeps... I have listed a SUPER cute condo... great location... very convenient to UK campus in a gated community w/ a pool for Summer! Take a look at a couple of these cute pics..

(This condo may or may not belong to this beautiful lady who needs to get her blogging butt back in gear too, haha! XO)








SUPER ADORABLE 2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath Condo, don't you think???
That is just a sneak peak.. if you happen to know someone who might be interested ... send them this link and they can view the full listing! :) Perfect location, and rates are still super low! You can own this cheaper than you could rent in most cases!

You will die on this...

I am LOVING my Initial Laptop Decal that Angela over at The Manic Moose sent me!!
It is literally so cute!


Sorry the picture is really crappy but you can get the gist... pretty fancy huh? :) I love it!


Hop (it's almost Easter so I felt that the appropriate verb lol) on over to The Manic Moose and order yourself one! They are super cheap and look really good on your laptops, iPads, etc etc. She is also the one who has all the photo booth props and the mustaches I ordered for the kid's Valentine's Day card... lots of fun goodies at her Etsy store!
That would be a great gift for somene's Easter basket too :)


Gosh I know I have more to catch you up on... but for now I think that is it!

I am Spring cleaning our house, like MAJOR cleaning.. as in cabinets, closets, bathroom vanities, everything! I have already filled 6 large Rubbermaid's with stuff for a yard sale as soon as the weather gets pretty again! I think it got to a point where I was having anxiety that the house always looks clean (because I have OCD, poor Chris ha) but then as soon as I opened a closet, or cabinet, stuff would just fall out!!! Absolutely ridiculous. We have too much stuff I guess. So no more is coming in this house until crap goes out ha. I have gotten some shelves, and organizing bins and am getting it under control!

 I may even do before and after pictures so Chris and I, you can really see the progress haha.

Have you started your Spring cleaning? Any tips??

Have a great week!!

PS. My Sunday night now consists of ... in no particular order ha ...
Army Wives (started back new tonight! So excited!)
 Desperate Housewives (Orson is up to something!?)
The Good Wife (mine & Chris's favorite show)
Real HW of ATL (drama, drama & more drama!)
Khloe and Lamar (love them!)
annndddd Watch What Happen Live w/ Andy :)

My DVR is in FULL effect tonight!


post signature

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Catching Up Part 2: Papaw & My New Obsessions

Well this past weekend we took a little surprise road trip... :) It was so fun to just get away and relax and visit with our family down in Virginia and Tennessee.
We planned to go down so that I could attend my cousin, Anna's, baby shower in Knoxville!

I wouldn't have missed it for the world... she is the sweetest, kindest, most caring person and through the years we have stayed close even though never really living in the same state I don't think ha ... but I was so thrilled for her and her husband when they found out they were pregnant and I was set on making sure I could attend her shower! I'm doing a separate post on this later to show her cute shower!
Before we went to Knoxville, we actually went to see my Papaw and stayed with him for two nights...I also got to see my Aunt Cathy and celebrate a super late Christmas!

My papaw is seriously one of the funniest people you would ever meet... and he doesn't even try to be.
This was him at my brother's 21st birthday party haha just being funny.. don't think he's ever had a drink of alcohol in his life which makes this even more funny.

Some of his classic one liners while we were visiting included:
(Preface.. my brother has a cute little dog named Whiskey that my Papaw met last time we were there)
Papaw: "How's that dog of yours? Does he pass out a lot?
My Brother: "He's good... and no, why would he pass out?
Papaw: "With a name like that I figured he'd be passed out all the time"
You just have to know him, he doesn't even laugh when he says this stuff... which makes it even more funny! hahaha
My Brother: " Papaw, is Cracker Barrel ok with you for breakfast tomorrow?
Papaw: "Why I guess that would be fine, but I gotta eat more than crackers"
Another good one...
Me: On my phone, looking at Facebook
Papaw: "What are ya doin? Tweetering?"
Me:"No hahahaha I'm looking on Facebook Papaw, and it's Twitter or tweeting...not tweetering!
Papaw: "Well whatever it's called... don't matter much to me... these computers are the mark of the beast! They won't be around much longer...
HAHAHAHA ... mark of the beast??  LOL that's classic
and my personal favorite was ...
Me: "What is that building going to be that's going up down the street?"
Papaw: 'Oh they said it's going to be another place to eat ... somethin called the Olive Garden... I suppose that's where they grow olives... in their garden..."
Pretty clever he is... prettttty clever ha.
Even more funny hearing him say these things... you honestly can't help but crack up! He is too much.
We took him to White Top Mountain in VA ... it was pretty cool I must admit.. I am not the "mountain" type and felt like I was going to vomit the entire ride up there on the curvy roads while my ears were popping nonstop ha. But once we got up there it was awesome... it was beautiful that day .. sunny and 55 degrees... but the elevation is so high up that it was freezing up on top and ice all over the trees! Crazy!!

How pretty is that? Look at those mountains!


Me and Papaw :) Can you tell I was freeeeezing up there? ha


Chris and I :)


My brother, Chris.

It was a good time for sure! Beautiful place!

We had a great time, can't wait to see him again for Keeneland when he is coming up to stay with us for a weekend!

Now, because I have been a blogging slacker lately... I wanted to share with you some of my favorite things right now... just for fun :)

I FINALLY jumped on the band wagon and got one of these...


Clarisonic Mia

She is my new BFF.

I don't know why I have waited this entire time to get one... PinkLouLou and ShastaAnne raved about them probably a year ago and I don't know why I didn't listen then?! It is amazing. Period. Love it.
Now I will say, it is making my face break out for a minute, just to totally keep it real for ya ha. But I am fighting thru the break out because I know it is just doing it's job and bringing out the dirt. I have faith it will go away in a day or so. My face has never felt softer and it looks more glowing kind of?
How cute is that bracelet? We all know my obsession with bracelets... cheap and/or expensive.. I love them all, especially if they have glitter ha. This one above I just got today... from Crewcuts... the kid's part of JCrew... for $10.50 :)
Love it! They have different colors too. But I like the gold the best!

My next obsession...

These smoothie Yoplait mixes!
They are delicious!

You just add milk and the mix (and a little peanut butter which is my fave!) then Voila! Amazingness!

My favorite flavor is ...


Triple Berry! So good and actually keeps me full for half the day pretty much!

Lastly...

I am obsessed with side pony braids.... so quick and easy and cute... love them!



Do you love them?
I think they will be fun for the Summer too!

Well that's all I've got for today..

OH wait ... HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my Mom!! Today is her actual birthday but we are celebrating tomorrow night for dinner :) Love ya Mom! XO
 
post signature